About Us

Since our founding in 1938, we have been devoted to serving the Earlville, Paw Paw and Sublette Communities with world-class customer service and high-quality products. We are committed to building long lasting customer relationships and strive to be among the very best in everything we do. We work hard to surpass the expectations of our shareholders, customers, employees and the communities we serve. At Pioneer State Bank we help to build the path to your success.


James R. Bann, Chairman Emeritus
Michael R. Stevens, Chairman
Quint T. Harmon
Mark E. Anderson
Neva J. Ikeler
John D. Anderson
John A. Landers


Michael R. Stevens

Chief Executive Officer

Quint T. Harmon

President and Chief Lending Officer

Sarah A. Cansino

Sr. Vice President
Cashier / IS Officer

Suli Gazafer

Sr. Vice President
Commercial Lender
NMLS #233128

Mark G. Govednik

Vice President
Ag Lender

Jody M. Helgesen

Assistant Vice President
Consumer Lender
NMLS #1231539

Sharon E. Richardson

Vice President of Human Resources
Chief BSA Officer